This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Yolo Community Foundation

Board of Directors President
Mary Stephens DeWall
Vice President
Jim Rodgers
Jamie Madison
Paul Harder
Michael Campbell
Susan Collins
Joan Hogan
Charles Lacy
Nancy Shapiro
Mortimer Schwartz
Amy Wilson
Cath Posehn, Executive Director

Advisors Circle
Sandy Cordoza
Paul and Gail Casson
Alan Dismuke
Richard C. Dorf
Elly Fairclough
Mohini Jain
Mary Kimball
Paul Kolarik
Jim Lapsley
Jose Lopez Rivera
Freddie Oakley
John Pickerel
Lynnel Pollock
Irma Rodriguez
Dave Scheuring
Meg Stallard
Bob Young

Financial Advisors
Mark Sievers, Epsilon Financial Group
Bob Lew, Planning and Financial Advisors

About Yolo Community Foundation


To match the philanthropic interests of donors with the needs and opportunities of the Yolo County community.


  • Build a permanent endowment for the people of Yolo County
  • Assist donors in meeting their charitable needs
  • Support community nonprofit organizations
  • Develop local responses to local problems
  • Preserve our heritage
  • Contribute to the future of Yolo County


With an anonymous startup gift of $100,000, a group of philanthropically-minded Yolo County citizens founded Yolo Community Foundation to ensure a permanent source of funds to enrich the quality of life of the people of Yolo County. The IRS granted 501(c)(3) status in November 2002 and the first public activites began in 2003.

Founding directors:

  • Joan Hogan, President
  • Alan Dismuke, Vice President
  • Paul Harder, Treasurer
  • Charles Lacy, Secretary
  • Mary Jo Bryan
  • Margaret Burns
  • Charles Guenther
  • Jeff Kean
  • Robert Lew
  • Robert Pye
  • Francisco Rodriguez
  • Jacqueline Schad
  • David Scheuring
  • Mortimer Schwartz
  • Joel Skornicka
  • Kathleen Stafford

General Information

Founders' Circle donors:
  • Margaret S. Burns & Roy Bellhorn 
  • Casson & Son Carpet Care 
  • Dan Dowling 
  • Desmond, Nolan, Livaich & Cunningham 
  • First Northern Bank 
  • Harder + Company Community Research 
  • Joan Hogan 
  • Mohini Jain Family Foundation 
  • Mortimer Schwartz & Giovanna Oettinger
Types of funds:
  • Donor-advised
  • Designated
  • Field of interest
  • Agency/Organization
  • Operating
  • Types of acceptable gifts:
  • Cash
  • Bequests
  • Securities
  • Real estate
  • Tangible personal property
  • Charitable remainder trusts beneficiary designations
  • Retirement or life insurance plan beneficiary designations
  • Donations are tax-deductible to the maximum extent allowed by law