This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Yolo Community Foundation

Board of Directors President
Mary Stephens DeWall
Vice President
Jim Rodgers
Jamie Madison
Paul Harder
Michael Campbell
Susan Collins
Joan Hogan
Charles Lacy
Nancy Shapiro
Mortimer Schwartz
Amy Wilson
Cath Posehn, Executive Director

Advisors Circle
Sandy Cordoza
Paul and Gail Casson
Alan Dismuke
Richard C. Dorf
Elly Fairclough
Mohini Jain
Mary Kimball
Paul Kolarik
Jim Lapsley
Jose Lopez Rivera
Freddie Oakley
John Pickerel
Lynnel Pollock
Irma Rodriguez
Dave Scheuring
Meg Stallard
Bob Young

Financial Advisors
Mark Sievers, Epsilon Financial Group
Bob Lew, Planning and Financial Advisors

Founders' Circle

In 2001, a few philanthropic residents of Yolo County met to discuss the possibility of building a local Community Foundation. With the help of a visionary anonymous donor who contributed $100,000 in startup funds, Yolo Community Foundation (a non-profit public charity 501(c)(3) was born in November 2002.

In time, we anticipate that our endowment will become large enough to make our operating fund self-sustaining. But until that happens, we are seeking special individuals and businesses who will become part of our Founders' Circle by committing $5,000 a year over three years.
As you consider joining this select group, please keep in mind that:

  • These contributions are fully tax-deductible.
  • Each of our Founders will receive recognition as such in our publications, on our Web site and other appropriate communications unless they wish to be anonymous.
  • Most importantly, every Founder will have the satisfaction of knowing that they have enabled the creation of a philanthropic entity dedicated to the perpetual benefit of Yolo County and its people.
Our goal is to build an organization staffed by professionals with the ability and experience to offer the full array of benefits to potential individual, estate and business donors. And with your help, we will build a permanent endowment for good, forever.

Founders' Circle Members

  • Margaret S. Burns & Roy Bellhorn
  • Casson & Son Carpet Care
  • Desmond, Nolan, Livaich & Cunningham
  • First Northern Bank
  • Harder & Company Community Research
  • Joan Hogan
  • Mohini Jain
  • Mortimer Schwartz & Giovanna Oettinger